Good Luck NaNoers!

November, National Novel Writing Month is almost upon us!

I however, will not be joining the fun and frenzy as such. My plan is a different sort of challenge. I’ve noticed that whenever I do NaNoWriMo I really burn myself out and spend the next several months not writing at all. So! My plan is to write at least 10,000 words in November, and then 10,000 in December, and so on for the whole next year and beyond. I’m warming up my engines already by writing at least 400 words a day through the end of October.

But to my NaNo-ing friends and colleages–I salute you!

Happy Yarning!

2 thoughts on “Good Luck NaNoers!

  1. I’m going to try for 10,000 words as well. Not only will I be in Israel for part of the time, I don’t feel like NaNo is successful for me, even when I win. I never feel like what I’ve written is anything that I can keep.

  2. Good plan! I like it. I’m Nano-rebelling this month. Instead of writing 50K words i’m going to try to do the equivalent in writing, editing, thumbnailing, and drawing the first volume or two of my webcomic! This includes world building, concept design, writing the script, designing the website, and LOTS of drawing. I’m going to kickstart Fur & Fangs into gear! We’ll see how far I get.

Spin your yarn:

