Maiden Voyage of the Up-cycled T-shirt Grocery Bags

I finally evicted the assortment of too-small and too-holey t-shirts that have been living in my dresser. I hoped to make them useful as grocery bags. Three cuts and three seams per shirt was all it took. As a bonus, I get to sentimentally hang on to my college t-shirts a bit longer.

Here they are.
image

Here are the instructions I followed.

Today I used my new bags to get the groceries home, and they performed admirably.

Happy Yarning!

One thought on “Maiden Voyage of the Up-cycled T-shirt Grocery Bags

  1. This is such a cool idea! I’ve seen someone turn t-shirts into a quilt before, and I’m pretty sure that’s what I would love to do with mine…although I definitely lack the skill…I probably lack the skill to even turn them into bags šŸ˜„

Spin your yarn:

