Book Report: The Chosen One by Carol Lynch Williams

This book was like a nightmare the whole way through.

I read it all in one day.

Craftwise, I noticed the author didn’t waste words. Not a “was -ing” or “-ly” word in sight.

(Carol was one of my creative writing professors in college, and she taught me a lot about craft and making every word count. Ever since taking her class, a little buzzer goes off in my head when I read a book thick with “was -ing”s and “-ly” adverbs.)

Even though this was a hard book to read, I recommend it for teens and adults who have mothers, sisters, and/or daughters.

Happy Yarning.

One thought on “Book Report: The Chosen One by Carol Lynch Williams

Spin your yarn:

