Tunisian Baby Jacket

Look what I made!

IMG_4488

I don’t like sewing seams on crocheted projects. In making up the pattern for this jacket, I endeavored to leave as little sewing as possible. If I had a double-end crocheting hook in the correct size, I would even have tried to do the sleeves in the round. (P.S. Tunisian crochet in the round is fun stuff.)

IMG_4500

I saw pictures of this style of sweater online, and the first thing I did was go back and find the tutorial I encountered once for a Tunisian Ten Stitch Blanket. Makes total sense, right? No? Well, I wanted to learn how to join diagonals and sides as I crochet, and this teaches it all.

I worked each of the five sweater pieces (right front, right sleeve, back, left sleeve, and left front) from the neck down, joining to the previous pieces at the shoulders and sides as I went.

IMG_4503

And the decorative stitches are ones I learned from My Tunisian Crochet, an awesome blog I have highlighted before.

IMG_4502

I hope to work out the kinks in this pattern and write it all down, because I found it an attractive and relatively simple way to make a sweater.

Happy Yarning!

2 thoughts on “Tunisian Baby Jacket

Spin your yarn:

