This Year

I took a look back at last year to see how much I accomplished in my writing career. I’m pretty proud of myself.

I started to wonder how much I’ll do this year, and I realized it depends on how much I want to do.

I want to do a lot. I want to finish Featherfolk and start the work of polishing. I want to fix up Raven and send him out again. I want to get at least one short story published. I want to do NaNo again.

If I really want to do these things, I can. I just have to put in the effort. I just have to steal time from other things. Stealing time from Facebook seems like a good place to start, and if I have to start stealing time from this blog, I will.

Yesterday I picked up Featherfolk again (glad to find it not as horrible as I thought). I wrote 250 words while the baby slept.

It’s a start.

Happy Yarning!

One thought on “This Year

Spin your yarn:

