Amigurumi: Facial Experiments

I looked about for different ways to do eyes and settled on one I could do without going out to buy more things. I crocheted them out of #10 crochet cotton and sewed them on. I think this method has a lot of potential for different shapes and colors and styles, all resulting in flat, secure eyes safe for anyone to chew on.

IMG_4287 IMG_4284

Then I looked at hair. I loved one tutorial using yarn fringe (link), but I wanted to try out the look of crocheted locks. So I made lines of locks and sewed them on in four layers, starting at the bottom and working up to the part on top.

IMG_4288 IMG_4292

Her hair is beautiful, but rather heavy. It’s certainly not for the faint of neck.

IMG_4296 IMG_4295 IMG_4294

Her mouth is just a wee line of embroidery with #10 crochet cotton. I’m not sure about the shape and may try again.

Next: to figure out some clothes!

Happy Yarning.

3 thoughts on “Amigurumi: Facial Experiments

Spin your yarn:

