In Progress: Green Twill Blanket (and Baby)

I’ve crocheted or knitted a number of baby blankets over the years, but this one is extra special for me, because it’s the first that I intend to keep. My husband and I are expecting our first baby in November.

IMG_4043

I still only have a vague idea of what that actually means. But I do know one thing–I’ll have a captive recipient for all sorts of knitted and crocheted projects during the next few years. Mwahahahahaha.

IMG_4044

As you see, I’m using the twill pattern I developed back in April when I got a knitting itch. Three guesses why I was itching to knit.

Happy Yarning!

8 thoughts on “In Progress: Green Twill Blanket (and Baby)

  1. Crikey Suess-pants! This is wonderful!

    Congratulations to be Julia. You’ll be a mighty fine Mamma Bear, indeed! Full jubilation to you both.

Spin your yarn:

