Hallo aus Deutschland: Research

IMG_3845

“Research” is a great excuse to do things. I’ve never ridden a train, unless you count the one that runs around Disneyland. And I was five years old at the time.

I’ve read about trains and seen them in movies, but since this is something I can actually experience–as opposed to, say, flying on the back of a griffin–I figure I should go ride a train.

So I’m off to ride a train today. “Book research.” Yeeessssss, that’s what we’re going to call this.

Happy Yarning!

Oh, the above picture of Burg Stolpen has nothing to do with trains. Oh well.

One thought on “Hallo aus Deutschland: Research

  1. Trains are awesome! I absolutely adore them. When I make my billions I’m going to build a high speed rail system all around the country (the USA, to be specific about which country).

Spin your yarn:

