Completed Endless Knots Inkle Belt

Since my sister was in town, I put in the last few hours to finish up my sixth inkle project, the Celtic belt she commissioned in navy, white, and gold.

Here it is with the D-rings already attached, ready to be cut to the final length and finished.

IMG_3523

I derived this endless knots design from the Celtic pickup pattern on norsegirl.com.

IMG_3525

I’ve certainly improved at keeping the width and tension constant throughout, compared to my first project eight months ago, which had this same design in different colors.

IMG_3006

 

IMG_3535

I think whatever I weave next will use medium weight yarn for the warp and weft. Think how quickly that will weave up compared to #10 crochet cotton!

Happy Yarning.

 

 

One thought on “Completed Endless Knots Inkle Belt

Spin your yarn:

