Book Report: Book of a Thousand Days by Shannon Hale

IMG_3232Culture!

Culture gives so much texture and flavor to a story. I’d say it’s like embroidery, but it’s more integral, like the texture of the warp and weft itself.

I really enjoyed this book. It’s the first of Shannon Hale’s I’ve read, and now I know why people rave about her. She writes real people, with pasts and futures and spirits and fears and dreams.

I recommend this book to everyone who likes a story you can completely immerse yourself in, from the sky to the mud.

And to all you writers (myself included)–CULTURE!

Spin your yarn:

